Current funding is provided by the following partners.

Horizon 2020 programme of the European Union

Current grants

Assessing the aerosol radiative impact employing advanced methods to reduce uncertainties in the aerosol optical properties

Marie Sklodowska-Curie action, Independent Research Fellowship: 700843 — REDRAF – awarded to Dr. Antonio Valenzuela Gutierrez

Evaporative Drying of Droplets and the Formation of Micro-structured and Functional Particles and Films

EPSRC Grant Reference: EP/N025245/1 – collaborative grant with Profs. Colin Bain (Durham) and Andrew Bayly (Leeds)

International network for coordinating work on the physicochemical properties of molecules and mixtures important for atmospheric particulate matter

NERC Grant Reference: NE/N013700/1 – collaborative grant with Dr. David Topping (Manchester)

Improved Representation of Atmospheric Aerosol Hygroscopicity

NERC Grant Reference: NE/N006801/1 – collaborative grant with Profs. Simon Clegg (UEA) and Markus Petters (North Carolina State University)

Diffusion and Equilibration in Viscous Atmospheric Aerosol

NERC Grant Reference: NE/M004600/1 – collaborative grant with Dr. David Topping (Manchester) and Dr. Jacqui Hamilton (York)

Reducing the Uncertainties in Aerosol Hygroscopic GrowthReducing the Uncertainties in Aerosol Hygroscopic Growth

NERC Grant Reference: NE/L006901/1 – collaborative grant with Prof. Simon Clegg (UEA) 

New Frontiers in Aerosol Particle Measurements

EPSRC Grant Reference: EP/L010569/1 – collaborative grant with Dr. Paddy Royall (Bristol)

EPSRC logo

EPSRC CDT in Aerosol Science

University of Bristol
School of Chemistry
Cantock's Close
Bristol, BS8 1TS

Connect with us


Partner Newsletter

Sign up to receive monthly news and updates from the CDT in Aerosol Science, as well as events, training and research webinars.